Blog Reflection

When I first began writing this blog, I had no idea what I was going to learn or gain from it. I’ve had no experience in the past writing blogs so I was honestly afraid I was going to be awful at it. There are so many aspects I didn’t realize were so important in any form of writing such as considering your audience and establishing a voice for yourself. In fact, I don’t think I really mastered either of these skills until I reached my 3rd or 4th post. Each time I wrote, it got easier for me to be myself and really tap into my creative side. I made sure to keep a somewhat academic tone because it went with my theme and audience but I also tried to incorporate personal experiences and add flavor to my writing to prevent it from being boring.

Writing to such a large audience was kind of a challenge for me at first, until I started practicing and really reaching out to the readers. I found that when I personally reached out to some of my followers, I was able to gain a lot of feedback and I got a better sense of what my audience expected. By keeping their suggestions and expectations in mind, I was able to write more efficiently and effectively.

Maintaining this blog has sometimes been difficult when trying to keep up with and incorporate all of the rhetorical skills, however, I believe it has improved my writing tremendously. Before I started this page, my writing was static and boring. Now that I have discovered a creative side, writing is a lot more fun and interesting to me. I loved being able to talk about a topic I love so much because it made me admire it so much more.

I hope I was able to make some sort of impact on the people who have stuck with my blog for so long and I’m really glad I got the chance to take part in this assignment. It has been a fun semester and I hope to continue this writing style not only on my blog but also on oher assignments, and of course, in the real world. Thank you for reading!

Leave a Reply

